Cooking: Chicken & Bacon Tagliatelle

Ingredients:
2 boneless chicken breasts
4 slices of thick unsmoked back bacon
1 leek
300ml Milk
1 heaped teaspoon corn flour
Mature chedder cheese
Grated parmesan
Freshly ground black pepper
English mustard
Fresh tagliatelle pasta
Vegetable oil

Clean and slice the leek. Chop the chicken and bacon into bite-sized pieces. Put a pan of water on to boil for the pasta.

Add a tablespoon of oil to a wok and heat. Add chicken and bacon and fry for a few minutes.

Add the leek to the pan and continue to cook until the chicken is cooked through, then turn down the heat.

Add the milk and the corn flour to the wok, stirring constantly to mix well. Then grate in the chedder and parmesan as per your taste. I love cheese so I added quite a bit but not enough to thicken the sauce.

Cook the pasta in the boiling water for 3 minutes and drain.

Add half a level teaspoon of english mustard and plenty of black pepper to the wok and mix well. Then serve with the pasta.

7 thoughts on “Cooking: Chicken & Bacon Tagliatelle

  1. Hi Sarah. This may not be the right place to comment on this topic, but oh well. Lately I have really been wanting to hear your old podcast does my geek look big in this. I have fond memories of listening to you and Neville’s show, and driving through snow delivering pizzas. I have searched the net as best I can, but I have not been able to find anywhere that has the mp3’s. My old hard drive is dead so I lost my copies. Are they located anywhere that I have not found? Or maybe if you have the time and desire could you put them back up for all your old fans? Last, but not least while I am asking is there a chance of a, does my geek Christmas special coming this year?

    • Hi Kade 🙂

      Any place is the right one to comment and thanks for dropping me a line. You’ve reminded me that I was going to upload the shows to archive.org. It was something Paul of Cthulhu suggested ages ago when we let our website go.

      Uploading now. I’ll post a link when they’re all there.

      Seems like centuries ago we made those shows but it was only 2006! Be hard to record now with Dogface barking at every sound outdoors. We’d have to buy him a really big bone to keep him quiet.

      • Yay! Sorry for the delay in responding. I’ve been having a pickle with archive.org. Some of the shows are up and still working on getting the whole batch up at some point but Chrimbo getting in the way along with copious beerage 😉

  2. Thank you for the ones you have put up there, and I look forward to hearing the others. It has been a fun little trip down memory lane to hear you twos show again. I hope you and Nev have a good holiday! Wish I had snow, but then you may be sick of it by now.

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review « Lyrical Dimgulbit Strikes Back

  4. Pingback: Does My Geek Look Back On This « Lyrical Dimgulbit Strikes Back

Tell me what you think

