Welcome to my Blog’s New Home!

From my old blog on Squarespace…

“However much I adore the look and feel of Squarespace on my desktop computer, I can’t get past the fact that it’s impossible to use on a small screen like our netbook and the iPhone app has been broken for ages with no signs of an update coming soon.

When I’m paying for something I have higher expectations than when something’s free. When the iPhone app stopped working (it freezes when you add a picture to a draft post) and no update appeared I started looking into the support that Squarespace provides and asking myself, ‘why am I paying for something that doesn’t work?’

With the discovery of Tumblr and a reacquaintance with WordPress, which are both free, I’ve decided to let my Squarespace account go.”

I’ve moved over some (not all) of my posts from Squarespace. Mainly the big ones.

So anyway, come in come in. Make yourself at home. There are beers in the fridge and some biccies in the cupboard.

9 thoughts on “Welcome to my Blog’s New Home!

  1. Welcome to wordpress.com, my blog home of choice since 2006! 🙂

    If you ever have any questions, let me know.

    I want some jammy dodgers!

    • Thanks 🙂 I already have a question… how do I change the font and font size when I’m writing a post? I accidentally changed it on my latest post and have no idea how to change it back. *hands over the jammy dodgers*

    • I had a look at that drop down & tried highlighting all the text and reselecting ‘paragraph’ but it didn’t fix it. the font and font size on my 1st British GP post is all small and different to the standard I usually get when writing posts.

      • Ah, I see it now. I’m not sure what caused it, I don’t think that’s ever happened to me before.

        Have you tried highlighting the whole post and using the remove formatting tool? Bottom line, 7th icon from the right with the eraser. That *should* fix things.

Tell me what you think

