Archived – Surprising Kit! No. 1

Surprising Kit! No. 1

Saturday, June 19, 2010 at 09:12PM

Very quick review of a piece of kit that’s surprised me (either in a good or bad way).

Hog Wild Snap Watch 2.

Cheap, waterproof, and easy to attach to rucksacks, belt loops, etc. as the strap is attached to the watch with simple poppers. Designed for skiing, sailing, climbing etc. When you don’t want to risk ruining an expensive watch.

At home I use my mobile phone to tell the time & I don’t wear a watch very much anymore but when we’re camping the power drains flat on my phone by the end of the first or second day. Knowing how long we have til sundown is very handy! So I originally bought this little beastie for camping and walking. To tie to my rucksack or hang from the ceiling loops inside the tent.

It’s getting used daily though as it’s so light, comfy, and I don’t have to worry if it gets dunked in the washing up bowl or scratched up or lost on a dog walk.

Surprisingly useful.

Example stockists UK: Cotswold Outdoors for £8.50 or online for £6.99 at Penrose Outdoors. http://bit.ly/bnQYKp

via Lyrical Dimgulbit – All Articles – Surprising Kit! No. 1.

Tell me what you think

